I love inventing and trying out these weekly workouts. I really enjoy thinking through and analyzing how I can take one move or a few and create a workout that fits this series’ “mantra” of fitness. Finally, I like hearing how people did with them and the challenge that they had while doing them. I often wonder if this is how an artist or composer feels as others enjoy their work.

 

Having said that, I would like to say that some workouts deserve to be revisited ,wrote about and re-done. This week’s is one of them. In fact it may be one of my most difficult and effective workouts that I ever created and had the pleasure undertaking! It is a bit more on the advanced side, so it isn’t for everyone. But if you have the prerequisite movement patterns and skill down enjoy it and its fat destroying effect.

 

Weekly Workout: The Bomber

 

A workout that made me see my dearly departed Grandfather for a moment as I neared the end of it!

 

 

10 double or single bell swings (for beginners)
5 dead cleans to jerks Or regular cleans to push presses for beginners.
5 high pulls

 

 

These four kettlebell moves completed in together is one round.

Men use 2 16 to 24 KG kettlebells

Women use 2 8 to 16 KG kettlebells

 

 

 

 

The guidelines for success:

KIWK workout of the week- the drop down

  • Do all of your sets and reps with quality form. Crap only produces crap!
  • Breathe by matching your breathing with each pattern
  • Rest as much as you need to and no more.
  • Tough it out while working out ( keep in mind the results)
  • Enjoy the fat blasting effect  and raised metabolism.
  • Pace your tension and rounds

 

 

 

 

So enjoy this workout friends and the fat blasting after effect that it will bring you as you train using the sick but lovely complex! Post some comments below after you did it and let me know how many quality rounds that you did!

Also as a gift to you,  I want to share with you my free videos series on the kettlebell swing, how to do it well and to get an amazing benefit from it safely Click here for it.
Leave a Reply

