If you read last week’s workout, you know that my son decided to get  an early release from the womb due to  good behavior. I guess he figured 36 and 1/2 weeks was good enough and that he wanted to start eating without direct transport to him. (Let that soak in.) I got asked by a bunch of people for a  picture, so I decided to put one on this post for all to see my little man.
So here it is, say hi to little Josh

I am so very proud of him and it is so much fun to watch him develop and begin the process of becoming the man that he will be. It seems like every day there is a new funny moment, face or developmental progress for us to witness. I am so thankful for him!

 

Now let’s get on to our weekly kettlebell workout. As you all are well aware, having a baby means change in time, priorities and unfortunately at times, sleep. In fact my whole training approach has changed a bit for the time being. I have decided to do shorter duration and more intense workouts more frequently throughout the week. I have been working on improving my basic human movements and doing two strength moves and then my metabolic conditioning in as short as time as possible. It usually is 25 minutes with my warm-up included. Also as you are aware that is what this whole series is about time efficient, intense workouts that will get you results with less time spent training.

(There is no reason to ever miss a workout with this series help!)

Today’s workout is that, as well as simple to do just involving the swing and a stop watch. However, as you read along don’t write it off as easy and not worth your time. Because I know that you will be pleased with its results!

Weekly Workout: The Handy Swing

 

This little session is one of my favorite ones to use with my students and myself. It is done by doing 5 sets if hand to hand swings (swing the bell to the other hand on top.) at 20 reps each side. Now here are the rules, you will need to use your RKC or SFG, snatch size bell and get it done in less than 8 minutes. My p.r. is 4 minutes and 20 seconds doing this and a bunch of my clients have done it in less than 5 minutes as well!

 

Men use a 20   to 24 K.G. kettlebell

Women use a 12 to 16 k.g kettlebell

 

AS ALWAYS HERE ARE YOUR GUIDELINES FOR SUCCESS:

 

  • Do all of your sets and reps with quality form. Crap only produces crap!
  • Breathe by matching your breathing with each pattern
  • Rest as much as you need to and no more.
  • Tough it out while working out ( keep in mind the results)
  • Enjoy the fat blasting effect  and raised metabolism.Click here to get your copy of my kettlebell sing series and body weight strength series.
Leave a Reply

