“You love those cowbells, don’t you?” “Don’t you just train with Kettle-balls?” These are some of the questions that I get asked almost daily by well-meaning and under informed people. My first reply to these statements is usually, “it isn’t a cow-bell.”A cow-bell is something we all need more of in our lives, it is a kettlebell.” Then there is my classic re-tort to the ball statement, which is: “if it’s a ball, let’s play catch with it!” These two responses usually cure the ignorance of these good people.

Then I usually go on to say that, “what is wrong with training with only kettlebells if a person’s goals are attained by using them.” Kettlebell training when properly applied and programmed can be used for: correctives, stability, and strength, muscle-building and conditioning. So in light of that, I ask once again as I always do, “what is wrong with being a minimalist and training with only Kettlebells?”My approach is it depends on my client’s goals and needs.” But kb will appear at some point in all of their programs!

This week’s workout will meet your needs of fat-loss, strength training, and conditioning and good time management all in one fun and fat blasting package or complex. LOL This workout is the prescription that you need to get you to your fitness goals one challenging rep and set at a time!

 

Weekly Workout: The Prescription

 

 

This week’s workout is done by doing:

1 clean to get the bell(s) up
5 overhead presses
3 cleans
5 front squats
3 sots presses
5 cleans

Then doing as many rounds with quality form as you can in the period of time that you have given yourself to do those rounds in. ( 10 to 12 minutes) of course this depends on your loading (weight and how many bells used, 1 or2.) and your strength and work capacity levels. Remember to always use good judgment and “live to train another day!

AS ALWAYS HERE ARE YOUR GUIDELINES FOR SUCCESS:

 

 

 

  • Do all of your sets and reps with quality form. Crap only produces crap!
  • Breathe by matching your breathing with each pattern
  • Rest as much as you need to and no more.
  • Tough it out while working out ( keep in mind the results)
  • Enjoy the fat blasting effect  and raised metabolism.

Join me on You tube to get some good tips and videos

Comments
  1. when i read this the first time I thought, “oh, I’ll have to add some swings to get my heart rate up…” BOY was I wrong. I just did this workout as written and I am SWEATING! Thanks Moses!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

