I decided to bring back an “oldie but goodie” weekly workout this week. I love this simple but challenging workout to help you to continue to burn calories, get conditioned and strong. Enjoy it and stay tuned for a blog post about this weekend’s workshop that I attended!

Moses

 

 

 

 

This week has been remarkably busy for me. Yet the funny thing is I have no idea why, I mean I haven’t changed anything I still have my usual responsibilities. I am sure that you have had times like this. Haven’t you? When you do hit a busy patch, what do you do? Do you decide to not train and try to blame it on a busy schedule? Or do you figure out how to get your training in and still be effective in the time that you do have available?

 

 

 

 

 

Maybe you feel hopeless right now and you may say that “I will get fit some day when I have time” I want you to know that you may never get that “extra” time and if you want the benefits of training into your old age you will need to start NOW! Guess what friends I have hope for you: My Weekly  Kettlebell Workout. I design these workouts for people like you in mind who know that they need to train intelligently , but have minimal time to do it in.

 

 

 

Now that you realize that it is possible, let’s take a look at this week’s workout.

This week’s Kettlebell Workout of the Week is:

The Human Torch

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This workout is very simple, but Not easy. You will need a 24 kg for most men and a 16 kg for most women to get the full benefit.

First you will do your swings 10-15 at a time, then you will sprint for 25 to 50 yards. Be smart, try out the 25 yards for two rounds and then if it is easy you can bump it up to 35 yards and so on. However, if you are even more pressed for time– do 15 swings most sets and longer sprints. You can do this for rounds or for time but remember they Must be quality reps.

 

 

 

The guidelines are:

  1. Safety first- Always value proper form and movement above all. Do as many Quality reps as possible.
  2. Breathe– As always match up your breathing to your movements (In on the bottom of the swing and out on top).
  3. Rest– only as much as you need to but no more and walk back from your sprint to aid recovery.
  4. Know when to call it quits never go to failure! live to train another day.
  5. Keep your sprints to 60% to 80% effort – alternating swing reps and sprint intensities.
  6. Enjoy the fat burning!

 

 

Also as a gift to you; I want to share with you my free videos series on how to do the kettlebell swing properly for strength and conditioning,  Click here for it.
Leave a Reply

